She’s MY Baby…

I haven’t even had the baby yet and I’m already feeling super protective. Is this normal?

I feel like the need to be protective is being encouraged by some family members who seem to be claiming that this is ‘our baby girl’. I’ve even had one person suggesting that I leave the baby with them once a week for a few hours. (I don’t want to name names but I think it’s pretty obvious who this is!)

I am so excited to become a mum for the first time. I’m planning to take at least 9 months off work with the baby. Ideally I’d never go back to work but I’m not that lucky!

I know family and friends are going to be excited too, but I’ve not even had the baby yet so please stop trying to steal her away from me and tell me to leave my baby with you.

My partner only gets 2 weeks off work so I’ll be doing most of the hard work by myself… but you know what? I am SO excited for that!

How did you cope with pushy/overbearing family members? Did you have to set visiting times or did they just get the hint eventually?!

Lockdown Momma xx

Leave a comment